Every user who has notifications set to On in the User Details page, receives an notification email of which objects he/she has rights to.

When this option is set to Off, the user no longer receives notification emails.


Notifications will be sent if:

  • If a new notification will be added
  • A notification will be sent when an issue is set to in Progress
  • A notification will be sent when there is a new Action(s) within an Issue
  • A notification will be sent if an issue is assigned to a colleague
  • A notification will be sent if an issue is assigned to a user who's logged in
  • A notification will be sent if an issue is closed